About the Rowan and Cabarrus County, NC Area

Homes For Sale By Area

Rowan County

Rowan County

Rowan County, NC is made up of Salisbury, Landis, Cleveland, Rockwell, Faith, China Grove, Spencer, Granite Quarry, East Spencer, Mount Ulla, New London, Woodleaf, and Enochville. 

Rowan County offers many attractions, such as Arts, Culture & Music, wineries & breweries, family activities, parks, and farms.

Rowan County is where heritage and history are highly valued and noticeable. The county has 11 National Register districts, 5 local Historic districts, a great history museum, the NC Transportation Museum, 3 house museums and a meticulously restored depot that has been featured at the Smithsonian and in well-known movies.  

Cabarrus County

Cabarrus County

Cabarrus County, NC is made up of Concord, Kannapolis, Harrisburg, Mount Pleasant, and Midland.

Cabarrus County is experiencing a rapid growth in population and development with new hotels, attractions and venues popping up all the time. 

Cabarrus County is home to the legendary Charlotte Motor Speedway. This is where the greatest concentration of NASCAR teams are headquartered. 

Along with the racing heritage, there are many racing themed attractions to shopping, restaurants, history, and sports.

Rowan and Cabarrus County, NC Area Map